Book by phone: +1 (844) 837-6466
Flat screen TV and gas fireplace

(LV201) Upstairs Two Bedroom Legacy Villa Steps from the Pool

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental villa. Sleeps 6, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

77733 Tradition Drive La Quinta, CA 92253 United States

THE SATELLITE POOL BEHIND THE UNIT WILL BE UNDER CONSTRUCTION FROM MAY 1, 2017-JUNE 30, 2017. CONSTRUCTION HOURS ARE MONDAY-FRIDAY BETWEEN 730AM-5PM. A 25% DISCOUNT IS REFLECTED IN RENTAL RATES. NO OTHER DISCOUNT WILL APPLY TO STAY DURING THESE DATES. LEGACY VILLAS HAS 10 COMMUNITY POOLS THAT WILL REMAIN OPEN DURING THIS PERIOD.



A two bedroom condo that sits on the second floor in the back of Legacy Villas near a community pool. The property offers a master with a king bed and guest bedroom both with two twin beds. The master bedroom has a private bathroom with a soaking tub and separate shower. The guest bathroom is located across the hall from the guest bedroom and has a combined shower and tub. There is a stacked washer and dryer in a closet adjacent to the guest bathroom. The spacious living room features a gas fireplace, a dining table seating six, a full sofa and loveseat. The living room opens to a private balcony with a gas grill. The full kitchen has a gas stove and oven, built-in microwave, dishwasher and refrigerator/freezer. There is a queen air mattress providing sleeping for up to six. The property offers comfort and value in a great location. It can be combined with LV004 (Private Upstairs Studio with a King Bed) to create a 3 bedroom villa with 2 master suites (subject to availability).



The vacation villa is located at Legacy Villas in La Quinta. Legacy Villas is a community of 280 resort condominiums and townhomes. The community is nestled in a mountain cove on the western side of La Quinta with views of the Santa Rosa and Chocolate mountains throughout the property. Enjoy 12 saltwater pools and hot tubs, a fitness center and a community clubhouse and barbeque. Legacy Villas is a gated community with 24 hour manned security. The community is a 5-10 minute walk to La Quinta Resort and only a short drive from Old Town La Quinta, the Indian Wells Tennis Garden, the Indio Polo Grounds and numerous other desert attractions.



La Quinta is home to over 30 public and private golf courses. The PGA Tour's Humana Challenge is hosted at several of the city's courses each January. The BNP Paribas Tennis Tournament is hosted at the Indian Wells Tennis Garden every March; only a 10-15 minute drive from a majority of our properties in the city. Don't forget the Riverside County Fair and Date Festival in February, La Quinta Arts Festival in March and the Coachella and Stagecoach Music Festivals in April. The Coachella Valley is a wonderful destination for outdoor adventure in all seasons. This vacation villa is the perfect place for your next visit to the California desert!

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Villa, 1 story, Built in 2007
Unit Code LV201
Beds 1 king bed, 2 twin beds
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 6, 6 dining seats
Floor Area 1100 square feet
Pets No pets allowed.
Standard Amenities combination tub/shower, king, shower, sleep sofa /futon, toilet, tub, twin/ single, churches, cinemas, festivals, live theater, museums, playground, restaurants, zoo, Dining, Satellite / Cable, Television, Air Conditioning, Clothes Dryer, Fireplace, Fitness Room / Equipment, Hair Dryer, Heating, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Telephone, Towels Provided, Washing Machine, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Pantry Items, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, gambling casinos, outlet shopping, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, walking, ATM/bank, fitness center, groceries, hospital, laundromat, massage therapist, medical services, Mountain View, Resort, Balcony, Golf, Outdoor Grill, Tennis, Communal Pool, Hot Tub, bedroom, cycling, equestrian events, golf, hiking, mountain biking, swimming, tennis, children welcome, non smoking only, pets not allowed, wheelchair inaccessible, Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware
Living Central Air, Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, No Phone, Fireplace
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
Convenience Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
Culture La Quinta Arts Festival, Coachella Music Festival, Stagecoach Music Festival, BNP Paribas Open, Humana Challenge
Outdoor Balcony, BBQ Grill, Shared Pool, Shared Hot Tub
Geographic Close to Town
Entertainment Cable TV, DVD Player
Average Manager Rating (Based on 849 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 16 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
94 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Great stay

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Dustin A from Jblm, Washington recommends this vacation rental

    Stayed here many times , and will continue to stay here every time I visit la Quinta

  •  
  • Palm Springs Golf Outing

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from San Diego, CA recommends this vacation rental

    The property was clean and well stocked with all the basic amenities. The furniture was comfortable. The beds were comfortable as well. (not like home, but comfortable)Only real problem's were the slow drains in the master bath sink, and the AC vent rattling in the master bed room. Both easy fixes, and they did not really affect our comfort. Everything else was great.

  •  
  • Legacy 2 bedroom villa

    Stayed 5 days ending in May, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Lively, ON recommends this vacation rental

    Overall it was a great place to stay. Rooms were tidy, space just enough to feel at home and great location. Easy access to staff (they were very helpful) and it was a short drive away from retail shopping. Even though the pool in our "backyard" was under repair there was another one a very short distance away. I would definitely recommend this place for visits where you don't want the formality of a hotel.

  •  
  • Quick escape

    Stayed 4 days ending in December, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Mountain View, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Good location - enjoyable property - would visit again

    • Manager Responded on 1/25/2017

      Thank you so much for staying with us and leaving this great review.

  •  
  • 4th place I've stayed here in the Villa's

    Stayed 5 days ending in December, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Tim M from Salt Lake City, UT recommends this vacation rental

    Close to a hot tub/pool, quiet, clean and towards the back of the property. Kids loved it. Would stay here again!

    • Manager Responded on 1/19/2017

      Thank you for being our repeat guest, always enjoy having you.

  •  
  • Perfect

    Stayed 7 days ending in November, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Sherwood, Or recommends this vacation rental

    Our family of 4 had a perfect stay in this gorgeous condo. The kids pool was perfect (less than 2 block walk), and we were situated right between Joshua Tree and Palm Springs. The rental process was the smoothest we have encountered.

    • Manager Responded on 11/16/2016

      We're so glad to hear you had a wonderful time. Thank you so much for this great review!

  •  
  • 5-Day Get-a-Away

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Vancouver, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time. The condo was even nicer then the pictures: spacious, luxurious, nice location and well-appointed. We definitely want to come back.

    • Manager Responded on 6/17/2016

      Thank you so much for staying with us and we leaving this great review. We hope to see you again soon!

  •  
  • Coachella weekend

    Stayed 4 days ending in April, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Fairfax, IA recommends this vacation rental

    We stayed for Coachella. Really nice place, very clean. The only issue we had was with the security. They could use some common sense when people are getting picked up and dropped off. We had the same driver all weekend but he had to go through an ordeal every time he came to get us.

    • Manager Responded on 5/11/2016

      Thank you so much for staying with us and leaving this nice review. The security at Legacy Villas is extremely tight, especially during the music festivals. We don't see this changing any time soon.

  •  
  • Wonderful Place in La Qunita

    Stayed 4 days ending in April, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    wendy k from Pasadena, CA recommends this vacation rental

    the property was beautiful, well cared for, clean and updated. We wouldn't change anything about it. Also, CA vacation Villas did an excellent job of helping set up the reservation and made sure we had all necessary information for our stay.

    • Manager Responded on 4/5/2016

      Thank you so much for staying with us and leaving this great review. We are very happy to hear you had a great time.

  •  
  • Lovely condo in beautiful surroundings

    Stayed 4 days ending in March, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Anne M from Breckenridge, CO recommends this vacation rental

    We had never even heard of La Quinta and now we will definitely return to the town and Legacy Villas and also tell our friends about it, The grounds and landscaping are spectacular. This condo was very quiet and nicely located near one of the pools. It was like an oasis in the middle of the desert.

    • Manager Responded on 3/17/2016

      Thank you so much for staying with us and leaving this great review! We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

  •  
  • Two Great Weeks

    Stayed 14 days ending in March, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Edmonton, AB recommends this vacation rental

    Overall a great unit. One nitpick, please have someone organize the nest of electronic gear in the living room.

    • Manager Responded on 3/16/2016

      We're happy to hear you enjoyed your time at Legacy Villas. We'll work on organizing the electronic gear in the living room. We had to connect HDMI cable in a rush because of such a quick guest turn over. Once we have a few days in between guest stays, we'll go in and make it look pretty.

  •  
  • Two Thumbs Up

    Stayed 10 days ending in February, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Judith S from Golden, CO recommends this vacation rental

    We rented this as a two bedroom unit for a girlfriends' winter getaway. It was quite spacious and lovely. The entire property, grounds and pools are impeccably maintained and quite beautiful! Staff was friendly and helpful.

    • Manager Responded on 3/1/2016

      Thank you so much for staying with us and leaving this great review.

  •  
  • A Great Getaway

    Stayed 3 days ending in January, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mark E from Walnut Creek, California recommends this vacation rental

    We actually booked this to attend a business meeting in Palm Desert. We wanted a place that was comfortable and we could cook and relax if we wanted to. It was super comfortable. The development was beautiful, clean and quiet.

    • Manager Responded on 2/5/2016

      Thank you so much for this great review. We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.

  •  
  • Legacy Villas LV201

    Stayed 19 days ending in November, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Katherine F from Napa, CA does not recommend this vacation rental.

    We stayed in this villa for 3 weeks and it was nicely decorated and had an exceptional view. The location was behind the pool and very convenient. Unfortunately, it got cold during our stay and neither fireplace worked and management was unable to fix them. We couldn't get the central heat to function either so we were very cold our last week there. We also learned that someone else had permission to park in our designated spot, so we often had to park far away or on the street. Having an infant and all the gear that comes with a baby, this was inconvenient and sometimes downright unpleasant. Overall we would not stay in this unit again.

    • Manager Responded on 12/7/2015

      We always do our best to fix the problems as soon as they are reported. The heat issue was reported 2 days before the guests were scheduled to check out. They called to ask if they could extend their stay for an additional day, and that's when they reported that that the A/C was not working properly and heating the unit. We sent the A/C service tech out right away to fix the problem. The fire places required some additional work, and we couldn't get that done during the guests' stay. In regards to the parking situation: this property rents as 2 separate units. The guests staying at the 2 bedroom unit have access to the assigned parking spot, and nobody else should be using it. This is typically never an issue, since there is plenty of open parking available, but during the Thanksgiving week, it was very busy at Legacy Villas and we can see how it would have been tough to find parking close to the unit. We are happy to hear from our guests about any issues that arise during their stay, and the sooner they are reported, the better.

  •  
  • Desert Escape

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Henry W from Lancaster, California recommends this vacation rental

    My Wife and I wanted a couple of days to relax and unwind and we got just what we asked for. The Villa was very clean and comfortable, the kitchen was well equipped with utensils and was enjoyable to cook in. The bed was comfortable and the air conditioners kept the Villa at a comfortable temp. There was one Pool that was very close, but we chose to walk over to the main pool. We enjoyed the pools very much. The grounds were very nice and the complex itself is very secure and quiet. This is our second rental at Legacy Villa's and we will be back.

    • Manager Responded on 8/24/2015

      Thank you for this great review. We are so glad you had a wonderful time!

  •  
  • Pleasant vacation

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Karine A from Stevenson Ranch, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Very well orginised! Easy booking, check in/ check out process! Super nice management! Thank you very much, we are coming back soon!

    • Manager Responded on 9/1/2015

      We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to seeing you again soon!

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
33.696018,-116.308051

Download Our App Today!

CALL US 1-844-837-6466

California Vacation Villas 250 Newport Center DriveSuite M-104 Newport Beach, California 92660 +1 (844) 837-6466 reservations@californiavacationvillas.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon